Text Update

Post #50 ENGLISH WEEK IS HERE!

Wow.

50 posts! Thanks to all of you who are following me on this journey. I’ve really been bl_ssed with all the support I’ve been getting from people back home! You all are always encouraging me in some way!

Just yesterday our English Week team arrived at the Beijing International Airport. Jaime, Kristina, and I rode the school’s bus with 4 other students to pick the team up.

Anna (who will be teaching in China next year!!) had some problems with her flight so she didn’t arrive with everyone else. She arrived at 4AM (China time) this morning and is with the group now. Other than that, it sounds like travel for everyone was pretty seamless.

IMG_6152

So far, today we’ve had a few interactions with some of the students and it’s been pretty great. They took us on a campus tour and spent some time talking with one another. Everyone is connecting nicely and really getting along. I can’t wait to see some of the fruits that come out of some of the relationships this week! Be thinking about that as you go throughout your week.

IMG_6155

Tonight we’ll have a dinner with officials of the school as well as an opening ceremony for the week’s activities. Tomorrow we’re going to the Nature Park and I’ll definitely try and get a post out for that!

IMG_6164

We have a full, busy week ahead of us. At the moment people are resting trying to overcome some of that jetlag. When I have time this week, I’ll try and give out more updates and let you know what’s going on!

As always, I’ll take pictures!

Thank you for being here for 50 posts!

IMG_6153

 

Leave a comment